Habitat for Humanity of Collier County is proud to announce the addition of former NFL player and community leader Winston Justice to its Board of Directors. Mr. Justice, a University of Southern California graduate where he was a standout offensive tackle, most recently played for the Denver Broncos after spending a season with the Indianapolis Colts. He was drafted from USC by the Philadelphia Eagles in 2006. He is recently retired from the NFL.

“One of my favorite songs is by Jason Gray, “Every Act of Love,” Mr. Justice said. It says: ‘God put a million, million doors in the world for his love to walk through. One of those doors is you.’ At every opportunity, we have a chance to show compassion, love and Jesus to brothers and sisters in our community. I see Habitat as a great opportunity to live my faith out loud.”

Mr. Justice understands the power of providing safe, decent housing for families and inspiring others. Along with his work at Habitat Collier, he has worked to rebuild an orphanage in Uganda and homes in Haiti after the catastrophic earthquake in 2010 and gives speeches in the Naples area.

Mr. Justice joins a talented and dedicated group of men and women who will help lead Habitat Collier as it carries out its mission in the Naples and Immokalee areas.

The organization’s Executive Committee is made up of: Sam Durso, M.D., Chief Executive Officer; the Rev. Lisa Lefkow, Executive Vice President; Nick Kouloheras, Executive Vice President; John Cunningham, Chairman/Treasurer; Mark Goebel, Vice President of Operations; Craig Jilk, Vice President of Development, Doug Peterson, Vice President of Family Support; Stanard Swihart, M.D., Vice President of Family Selection and L. Michael Mueller, Secretary.

The Habitat Board of Directors is made up of: Douglas L. Rankin, Esq,. Assistant Secretary; W. Wallace Abbott, Penny Allyn, Rick Deal, Tom Fahey, Gene Frey, Robert Gurnitz, Bill Hall, Ed Hubbard, Patricia Jilk, Winston Justice, Tom Messmore, John Paalman, David Pash, Esq., Tom Pollak, Robert Rice, Barbara Sill, Alexander Spier, Bill Stephenson, Alleen Tostrud, George Wainscott and Karl Wyss.